You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting to plan out a future on Hive

in #ctp2 years ago

Hi, @bethomaswwd. You might hear me talk about depression and anxiety a lot. I actually have Bipolar Disorder, and depression and anxiety don't sound as scary to people.

You are doing great! You are so active on here. I wish I was more active, but as I am working on my mental health too, I have been. Mental health issues aren't easy, but they are not a death sentence as well. God bless you, my friend.

Sort:  

Hello @johnandgrace i feel ya my friend,

Thank you, i am trying my best it's been a real struggle but i feel like i am getting somewhere.
Some days are better than others and even though it has been a 17 year struggle it feels different this time because i am staying focused and open.

Your right it is not a death sentence we just have to navigate the world differently is all.

Make sure you talk to those close to you and i wish you the best with your mental health.

If you need someone to talk to let me know.

Have a blessed day and a wonderful weekend

you got this.png

Hi, @benthomaswwd. Thank you. I definitely will keep in touch.

Awesome keep being amazing @johnandgrace my friend you're doing great work