You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Number 1 Problem With Crypto

in #ctp4 years ago

That's a great point man...A complete rebrand and just put it out there....It's a social site, that's censorship resistant....Here's how to sign up, it's easy and fun.

Could be a great angle instead of throwing 'crypto' in their face. Great point!

Sort:  

That's really what they're stressing over at Threespeak. Downplaying the crypto thing, even the monetisation. I'm glad we've moved away from Hive as a get rich quick scheme.

For sure, I have no idea why people got all fussy about their new log in...I thought it was brilliant for the simple fact, normal people understand username / passwords....Start throwing private posting, and private active keys...Well, it's a mess.

They got fussy quite rightly because it was sprung on everyone overnight with no explanation. I had to Skype video with a couple of people I have onboarded to fix them up. I hadn't even logged in at that point and only figured out something had changed while I was screensharing to help someone.

Aside from that roll out issue, the new system is super convenient especially for people who maintain a number of different channels!

LOL Ahhh got it. I saw the post and gave it a try right away.

Worked perfectly for me, but I could see how people would have been caught off guard.

I think long term though, it's great to get more people 'logging in' with something they feel 'comfortable' with.