You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best tool for affiliate marketers?

in #ctp5 years ago

Hi friend @achim03.

You're right. Steemit has a great potential that we have not yet taken advantage of.

The projection it provides to our publications is not negligible. Of course all this will depend to a large extent on the number of followers you have and the level of commitment you have developed with them.

Case of use:
I recently made a post about the Brave browser, in that post I left my referral link. In the following days I could see how the number of downloads increased with my link.
This was thanks to Steemit.

So with every article, you grow your chances to bring people to your list. You can then send the links to your newest posts by e-mail to your list.

This would not be something invasive? Maybe they wouldn't see these emails as spam?

Your friend, Juan.

Sort:  

Hi @juanmolina

Thanks again for a great comment! When I read again this sentence I can understand that it is understood in a different way that I wanted show.

Let's say you write a post and at the bottom of the post you write a link like that:
Check out my online course how to get a btc for free

This is actually a real link that sends to a landing page. If they are interested by what's on the landing page, they can then go one step ahead and sign up for the course. With every mail that they recieve they have the possibility to opt-out from the list. So I don't think that it is invasive but I also don't think that memos are invasive and some people don't agree with that ;-)

When I put this link in the signatures of my posts I leave a trail where interested people could learn more from me. So if I put this link on all my posts, I increase my chances to bring people to my list. Each post with this link is a potential entry point to my list and way to increse my followership.

Best regards,
Achim