You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Accountability

in #ctp4 years ago

Being accountable for our own actions is super empowering. I have a coach with whom I have been working for a few years now. She is a great lady who gently but firmly nudges me out of my comfort zone on a regular basis. Love her!

I use LinkedIn as one of my marketing platforms. Just this week a couple of connections requested to speak with me on the phone. I started going on about how I hate having the phone conversations because I feel at a disadvantage. My mentor, friend and coach, Debbie and I had a conversation after I chose to get back with the contacts and have a conversation anyway. One of the issues I have is a difficulty with detaching from outcomes which goes right along with my fear of rejection. She and I have an agreement. If I could get them to view an overview of the program we are in she would talk to them on zoom call.
So for me just getting them to view the video is a win. Okay! Did that! They both agreed to view the video. Where it goes from there is anybody's guess. But I learned that I can deal with a conversation on the phone and they will get better.
I actually recorded the calls and sent her the recordings to critique.