I Am Engaged Challenge - Day 6 and a Rant!

in #ctp4 years ago

iamengaged heading 2.png

Good Morning Everyone,

I want to thank everyone that joined this challenge and gave feedback! I got some good ideas on how to improve. Keep the ideas coming.

There are several challenges taking place right now, so one of the suggestions was to combine this challenge with some of the other challenges using hash tags. It was also suggested that you add the post where you engaged.

Now for the Rant!

Today as I was looking for content to go into todays #IAmEngaged challenge I noticed that the majority of the content at CTP Talk was nothing but challenge after challenge, which I acknowledge I have contributed to. I had to go to PeakD to find interesting content that I wanted to include in my post.

Don't get me wrong. I like the challenges and I think they are a good thing or I would not have started another one. But, lets expand a bit and add some more original content. I know we are all capable of creating awesome original content.

On With Today's Challenge

It is day 6 in the "I Am Engaged" Challenge

If you watched the "Crypto Monday" telecast on 6/8/20 (https://www.facebook.com/ClickTrackProfit/videos/264789704759505), Jon talked about the 5/500/5000 plan at about minute 14:00. I would suggest you watch the entire video but this section explains about how we get to 5000 Hive Power and become a Dolphin at Hive.

It all starts with Engagement

So here is the Challenge.

  1. Engage with at least 5 people everyday by upvoting and commenting on their posts at CTP Talk or Hive.

  2. Follow the people you engage with.

  3. Write a post on your CTP Talk or Hive account listing the usernames and the post of the people where you upvoted and commented.

  4. Use the hashtag #IAmEngaged to spread the word

That's it. Easy Peasy!

So here is today's post for the "I An Engaged Challenge" Day 6

I upvoted and commented at

  1. I watched @rcaine "I Am Alive - Day 55 - What A Mess!" video and I could relate entirely with his dilema! I also shared a dilema of my own.
    https://www.ctptalk.com/hive-155221/@rcaine/shndktnx

  2. I read @lisamgentile1961 "Click Track Profit Has Helped Me Experience The Most Growth Both Business and Personal That I Have Had In Any Program EVER!" The story she shared is very similar to my own story with CTP.
    https://www.ctptalk.com/ctp/@lisamgentile1961/click-track-profit-has-helped-me-experience-the-most-growth-both-business-and-personal-that-i-have-had-in-any-program-ever

  3. This article by @jongolson makes good sense. I Have A Confession...And A Promise! I would suggest reading it.
    https://www.ctptalk.com/ctp/@jongolson/i-have-a-confession-and-a-promise

  4. I read in interesting article by @taskmaster4450 on PeakD named "The End Of Capitalism". It made a lot of sense to me.
    https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@taskmaster4450/the-end-of-capitalism

  5. With the addition of Hive Onboard this is extremely valuable. Posted by @hiveonboard "Feature Update: HIVE Referral Tracker"
    https://peakd.com/hive/@hiveonboard/feature-update-hive-referral-tracker

On To Dolphin Status,
Steven Ackerman

P.S. This challenge is brand new. If you have suggestions please let me know how we can launch and improve this challenge

Sort:  

I have read your post. Very interesting idea to improve engagement.

I manage to curate quite a number of people/posts every day , but do not comment as much as I would like because I often cannot think of what I consider Valid things to comment with and engage the authors with.

Congratulations @slackerman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The challenge is evolving and it's great to see more people engaging... And you are right about a need of more different and creative stuff... But, it will come..



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

Thanks for the mention, Steven! I like the challenges because it nudges me to be consistent but I know that I need to start creating other content. That is what induced me to post the testimonial/review blog yesterday. My aim each day is to find content to engage with from people I haven't yet.

You are very right about the challenges, there are many post about them. I think it is a good idea if we are doing multiple challenges to group them together and put some good content also. It is getting a little better but it would be nice to see more people adding content and putting more thought into their subject lines.