You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer days are here to stay.. or are they?!

in #ctp2 years ago

So what was the sign? I'm not a gardener (we haven't had one in forever) and I could not get that answer by looking at the picture :) so I'm curious!

Usually it's bloody hot until end of August at least here in Spain, so I expect another 2 full weeks at least, I secretly hope that September is less hot and we can then do some last minute trips and visit a few hotels against budget prices to enjoy some swimming pools. Currently it's way too hot here to dive into the sea when you have to walk a far bit uphill to get back home, I know it's a recipe for disaster, so we're still postponing that.

We arrived a bit too late to enjoy summer to the max but this was the option we had for emigration, it was either this and get everything settled (paperwork etc) during summer OR risk not being able to fly after summer. We picked the first, so this summer is mostly about settling. Thankfully, the evenings are more enjoyable even during the hot days. I prefer going out until midnight and just stay in until we leave in the evening. Less sunburns :)

!CTP

Sort:  

Pumpkins are usually a sign of fall here in the US- so seeing that made me realize that the hot days are almost over. But it is still bittersweet.

Aha, thanks for clearing that up! I had no idea :)

I would not mind if the heat makes room for an enjoyable temperature where you don't need a coat or jacket but can still enjoy some sun .. it's too hot for too long now for me haha.

I agree! :)