Sort:  

Down days? when I can't create?

My down days is more of fatigue at the end of the day lately...I have a few ideas noted down and many others (I still have to freaking finish the SuperFans book lolol) but at the end of the day when I have quiet time it's when my energy is too low and ended up just doing the bare minimum lol

There were times in the past like during the big quarantine that I could create 4 posts a day everyday consistently and it reached a point that was turning into autopilot and posting for the sake of it wans't as fun anymore and I stopped and went for the quality over quantity.

There are days that even with a million ideas and can't come up with the writing flow, if you know what I mean, or even no idea at all, it happens! In that case I take a break and go find inspiration: check other posts, read emails, listen to podcasts. Engaging with other authors through their posts can also help getting ideas sometimes!

It's ok to have a down time, what you choose to do next it's the crucial part: are you going down for good or you shake yourself and get back to it as soon as you can?

!CTP

. . . are you going down for good or do you shake yourself and get back to it as soon as you can?

Great mind! Thanks for such an insightful reply.

!PIZZA

!CTP