It Rained

in #ctpxlast year

A Typical Day . . .

At sunset it was 43c (110f) and calm. The humidity was around the 90% range. Stifling hot. In other words, situation normal on the farm.

As the twilight turned to darkness, you could see a smattering of clouds slowly building. Happens every night, leading to thoughts of the approaching rainy season next month.

As I setup the mosquito netting over my bed on the patio, in the distance, I heard what sounded like thunder. Surly I was mistaken.

And The Clouds Opened . . .

I had just turned on the fan to provide some respite from the heat to sleep when a northwest wind began to blow. But it wasn't just 'any' wind, it was a cool breeze! Oh hell yeah!

I managed to get through the mosquito netting to look around when the rain started.

I should explain. There has been no rain for weeks. Normal for now. And when it does rain, there are two types you can expect. A lot of rain, or, A LOT OF RAIN! . This was the latter!

Thunder And Lightning, Very Very . . .

Exciting!

Yep, in less than 30 minutes we got about 10cm (4 inches). Beautiful rain, dumping from the heavens. It slowed, but lasted most of the night.

Some random photos

20230424_110301.jpg

20230424_110630.jpg

20230424_110956.jpg

20230424_105733.jpg

Best Regards

Richard Taylor

"The only limits you have are those you impose upon yourself. Remove the limits!"