Too Hot Or Not?

in #ctpxlast year

lazy Days . . .

It's noon and just a little warm. 46.6c (113f). But wait! The Thai news just said to "prepare yourself" as a heat wave is expected over the next few days. Thailand basically said here, hold my beer farang, I'll show you hot! Lol

Speaking Of Beer ...

Being American means I like my beer cold,unlike some people out there! And not just slightly chilled, but frosty!

Here on the farm, especially now, by the time you pull that refreshingly cold beer out of the ice and open it, you have about 1 minute before it starts getting warm. Yep, you either drink fast or . . . learn to like drinking it over ice.

In this instance, even this old man can learn to enjoy new ideas! Lol

life Goes On . . .

Back home in Colorado we get hot summers. It can hit 48.8c (120f) on occasion, but we don't have the 95% humidity seen here. And when I flew out, I needed a coat (its in the closet here lol)!

To adapt, I do as the locals do . . . put on more clothes!

It may seem counterproductive, but dressing in layers and shielding your skin from the high UV levels does help.

You see the locals wearing wide brimmed hats, their face, arms, and legs covered, and often a light jacket/hoodie as well. The breeze, when there is one or riding the motorbike, works in conjunction to cool the body.

I have some good pictures for this post, but my new Samsung 23 Ultra and PeakD aren't playing well together today! Lol tomorrow will be a better day.

Even with the heat, I hope everyone, wherever you are, is having as good a day as I am here in Issan!

Best Regards

Richard Taylor
.
.
"The only limits you have are those you impose upon yourself. Remove the limits!"