Getting Aggressive Towards My Long Term Account Goal - Going Full CUB To Get There.

in #cub3 years ago

image.png

Getting Real - and wanting to Grow

I been getting the itch to really grow on HIVE - Yes I know the price is dumping but I don't care. We have not seen mass adoption yet, but if the Mega Social Media companies keep playing the same game, it won't be long before I think more people start to see alternatives.

My initial goals were fine for Q2 I suppose - but given some of the posts I have been reading the hustle that is going on out there, I am feel like these weak and are setting me up for not much change.

After looking around from some of the Drip investments like LIB, BRO, UTOPIS - and getting excited for the impressive returns of 15-25% -- It hit me. Even if I dropped in 1000 HIVE and get 24% return - I would only see about 240 HIVE in return. That isn't the growth I am looking for. Time to take another look at make changes.

HIVE POWER

In a perfect world I would double my HP this year, that would add 5k some how - but that is not going to happen outside of additional investment. But I want to see if I can get real growth on my crypto for 2021.

I suck at curation - while I like rewarding those creators I follow with upvotes, I decided to Lease out my HP to the SGS community. This will help both - as an off market lease it saves them a little and I get way bigger returns than my crappy curation activity. This will add some weekly Liquid payments back.

This will stress my HP goal for Q2 to getting to 5500 if I don't power up the liquid payments. I will have to pick up my content creation to help offset.

image.png

My original Goal was 400 CUB. I was already past it, and with some recent price movements and the APR still sitting around 167% - I figured it was my only way to gain some real power back. I dropped almost every liquid hive I had back into HIVE>LEO>bLEO>CUB. By the time you read this - I should be about 600 CUB in the DEN.

Sure I could pull all the CUBS - Convert to Hive and get 3500 HP - But that is not double my HP yet. The current APR will give me about 19 CUB a week if it holds. If I Harvest all my week CUB - and Neither HIVE or CUB change in price I could get about 100 HIVE a week, with 38 weeks left in the year, that is pretty close to my 5k goal.

I will NOT be pulling my CUB weekly and converting to HIVE. While I may pull some off CUB to get more LEO or HIVE from time to time, I intend to Compound and Not Harvest until the APR falls. I have not worked it out yet, but think pulling 25% a month might be a decent amount to target for LEO and HIVE purchases.

DeFi Sure Is Exciting

I am way more open to DeFi now than I was before - sure it seems a lot like gambling and I still feel it really benefits those who can put big amounts in on day 1, but I will keep my eyes open. Honestly I feel like CUB is the best place for me right now anyways.

The Other Account Goals

  • CINE 3000 - We will see, after the first two weeks, my curation got me about 200 CINE. Still really early but I am falling behind the curve and holding percentage. O won't be buying any more tokens to power up. I will keep what I have going - at this rate 3k+ should be pretty easy.

  • LEO 1100 - Will work on this, but hoping to gain 100 LEO From content shouldn't be that hard if I actually create anything. Time to stop being lazy.

  • HIVE 1000 - I won't hit this. Not after my recent decision - I went too hard into CUB and will keep it there unless things go badly. I don't need liquid HIVE anyways. If I really need some, I can just buy more to get into a project.

Long Term Thoughts

I think as I get enough HP built up to Lease and vote, or maybe lease out again, I will start to roll the weekly payments into projects like BRO, LBI, UTOPIS to start the rolling effect of the drip payments and spread out my risk. I hope to see more gaming and community options on HIVE in 2021.

What are your best investments right now?

~~ @senstless

thatsallfolks2.gif

Sort:  

A man with a plan, I still think hive will moon but it is waiting and I am one impatient man.

I am planning on posting twice a week and curating but I also Dabbling with brofi with a chunk of my hive delegated to that.

I agree Hive will take off, that's why I am getting aggressive on ways to stack up more. I took some time away, now it's time to double my stake.

I will have to catch with you on what your favorite drip project is

Beer is more than a drip project, it requires many mouthfuls

I haven't even moved my claimed CUB to the DEN yet. I've been crazy busy with analog life to eal with my digital one. I need a Vacation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well you got to get on that - get your CUB earning you CUB or if not, sell it for Bleo and unwrap it back to LEO to powerup!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very exciting @senstless, I have just scratched the surface learning about Cub and the BSC. I look forward to your next post!!😀

It is all a little crazy, not to mention I have no idea who to track this all for taxes... I have a feeling I will be lost in block explorer for weeks trying to track it all down. Hive and Hive Engine are going to be hard enough now that I am active again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have a point @senstless...we found a software program for my Crypto trading, if I had to do all the record keeping manually .....😳

First... I didn't realize that you are still active in HIVE.
Your posts are tag LEO and SSGLIFE and CUB-- I never visit those sites, and use ssglife as a tag only as instructed by buggedout whenever it is a non metal article, I know better this time!
Why don't you use silvergoldstackers and leofinance like everyone else!

Well, clearly I am senstless, but I use sgslife because I have not posted about metals in ages.

I don't know the difference between leo and leofinance. I will use the main tag when I post about silver.

I am back after taking a break, of course I took at break at the best time to earn, and come back now.