Missouri Libertarian Party Adopts Resolution In Support of Cuban Libertarian Party

in #cuba6 years ago

"Last July, I made the decision to dedicate a part of my activism to the Partdio Libertario Cubano-Jose Marti (the Libertarian Party of Cuba-Jose Marti) and spreading the stories of their fight to bring libertarian values to a brutal, one-party dictatorship. I took this fervor to the Missouri Libertarian Party state convention where I intended to move to have the party join the Libertarian Party of Tennessee in adopting a variation their resolution supporting the Cuban party. Surprisingly, many of the party had heard of the Cubans’ struggles through my coverage at the Libertarian Vindicator and were enthusiastically supportive, with one member even suggesting sending a Spanish copy of Tom Sawyer to show solidarity..."

Read more: https://beinglibertarian.com/missouri-lp-adopts-resolution-in-support-of-cuban-libertarian-party/