Nothing Beats a Good Jewish Deli

in #cuisine8 years ago

postimage
http://www.bensdeli.net/
In my travels I get to experience great food, local foods that people brag about. I stumbled on Ben's Deli one evening, worn out from a long day in the office on 38th, several blocks from my normal hotel I stay. I am sure glad I ran into it because the food is spectacular, from the classics, reuben to cabbage rolls the food is amazing. Fresh pickles come out with homemade coleslaw and it is like a plate of heaven!
menu - http://www.bensdeli.net/content/manhattan-dining-room-menu
I would absolutely recommend trying this place, they are in Boca Raton Florida I found out as well. Great atmosphere, clean, kosher foods, great service! How can you go wrong. The cabbage rolls are my favorite, the way my mom makes them with a clear broth, versus these with a sweet red sauce is different but yet similar enough to my mom's that I feel like I am getting a home cooked meal. They cure their our corned beef as well, so if you are looking for fresh, Ben's is the place. Very fair priced for being near time square, and always an open seat!
Bon Appeite

Sort:  

I hope to try it someday!