You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nature of Resilience

in #culture5 months ago

HAPPY HOLIDAYS… How nice for the little dog and his friend. Many say that man's best friend is “the dog”, others argue that it's “the horse”, who is right? If an animal is well treated, fed and given true affection, it will be a faithful little animal -it happened to me many times in my homeland-. I did spend literally “all day in bed, watching some movies, listening to seasonal music”; also eating last night's leftovers, heh, heh, heh. Matthew has been stable, and his tiredness has kept him in his room longer.

Sort:  

How nice for the little dog and his friend.

"little" weighs more than my wife! :D

Glad that Matthew is somewhat on the mend. Must be a relief.

Did you watch anything good?

I have just finished watching The Legacy of Osiris (2026), the second time I have managed to watch it in its entirety. I love fictional, futuristic films. During the day, I watched “A Grandfather for Christmas” with Matthew, which I couldn't miss “The Grinch”. And while reading I listened to “Pachelbel Canon” and “Ennio Morricone, Il était une fois dans l'ouest” and some “Leo Rojas—Der einsame Hirte”.

I understand what a great animal “that little dog” is, it is simply a subtle way of being empathetic.