You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies, Here's 18 Rules To Make You A Good Wife

in #culture4 years ago

Oh-my-word!!!!!! lol this is too funny, although all I can envision is the Leave it to Beaver show :) Remember that one? I remember my mother in law telling me about always having the children bathed and in pj's before dad came home...she totally fit the "Good Wife" My home certainly wasn't like this either @janton. Things have definitely changed I would say, fun post

Sort:  

Howdy birdsinparadise! I thought it was hilarious too but almost didn't post it because it's so sexist. Yes, I remember Leave it to Beaver and I thought about it when looking for 50's images to show. The man always had a suit and tie on and the wive always had a nice dress. lol.

I think even for 1955 marriages weren't really operating like this list suggests right? Or am I being naive? Maybe a few of the things like you mentioned with the kids and maybe having dinner ready. Thanks so much for your great comment!