You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Rant About This Transgender Nonsense

in #culture6 years ago

I think everyone needs to chill out. (Not everyone here, everyone in general) Freedom is within arms length, swing your arms all you want as long as you dont swing into someone else's arms length. If someone comes into your arms length, swing away. I don't agree or disagree with you really, but I voted cause u put work in. I think the primary distinguishing features of people (in everything but sex) are the mind and the body(strength, flexibility, durability, etc) though gender does play a role in these it is not the sole defining attribute. I'm 6' 160lbs with almost no body fat. Im quick and strong and know both men and women quicker and/or stronger than me, and many slower and/or weaker. Our systems for athletics and schooling are dated and as such not equipped to accommodate true gender equality. I do believe/hope they will advance though. As for your comment about people speaking up to stop this, I think that's the worst thing you said. Arms reach bro, what the fck does it matter what they do in their space, and it kinda sounds like you are hoping for laws/enforcement to keep people from doing to themselves what they wish. Slippery slope. I think we get too heated and make laws without foresight that remove our freedoms. In terms of legislation, what differs gender transformation from body modifications like piercings, tattoos, and prosthetics? Im really not shtting on you i just think there's more to it.

Sort:  

Law enforcement? No, the power is in people. The world is what we make it. Thank you for your thoughts...sincerely. (Sometimes even I can't read my own sentence without it sounding sarcastic :))