You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies, Here's 18 Rules To Make You A Good Wife

in #culture4 years ago

Was number eight added just to make women of the time feel as if they couldn ever be "good wives?" Lol... He wants to see the children play. Oh, but they can't make noise when they do it. So... It's great for when your children are playing mime, right?

I wonder what that little handbook, if you could find one in good condition, would sell for at auction today. I also wonder how many of them were torn in half or chucked into the fireplaces.

Sort:  

lol...great point about the children sir fotosdenada. This list is so whacked I think it's hilarious and infuriating at the same time! I have to believe that even for 1955 it was too sexist but maybe I'm not being realistic.