You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies, Here's 18 Rules To Make You A Good Wife

in #culture4 years ago

Lol! I told her that she should put out her own, modern housewife list and I hope she does!

I love those favourites too, lol..it's total insanity today but those guys had it made back then if wives actually followed even part of the list.

I thought it was interesting that there was no mention of sex but then this was 1955 when no such talk was acceptable in a publication. I almost put in my own comments but some women might think I was serious!

Thanks so much for commenting sir galenkp, @krazzytrukker has been uncharacteristically silent on this one for some reason!

Oh shoot, I just saw that the post was totally wiped out, I was over $4 in earnings and now it's zero and greyed out! I must have gotten carpet bombed with downvotes. Really? This was a history piece, an interesting look at the culture of the 50's. jeez.

Sort:  

Looks like threespeak and steemcleaners downvoted. Not sure why.

Well they say that I plagarized by copy and pasting that list even though I stated the magazine, the month and the date. I don't see how it's a big deal since I gave credit and the magazine is not in existence anymore since this is pretty old stuff from 1955. lol.

Yeah, I figured that. I guess if they let it go everyone would do the same and the "content" would be a bit dull.

If I ever do something like that [which is rare] I paraphrase the text into my own words and put the link to the actual text - Makes it my work, but based upon someone else's.

Something to think about I guess. I've actually read it before but got the same chuckle out of it in your blog.

You know what's up with @krazzytrukker?

That's a great idea sir galenkp, that's what I'll do next time I want to give a list that I read.

Hey, did they push this type of servitude for wives down you way in the past?

No, he usually contacts me after a day or so but it's been a few days I think.

Yeah, Aus generally follows on from the States so it was the same here in the 50's. Aussie women don't take too much shit though so the blokes tow the line a little better. We know what's good for us.

lol..yes sir, we sure do! Most women now days are so strong-willed that they'd just as soon kill you as serve you!

Haha, yes it's true. Still, I can't complain as my wife is my best friend. She's the best person I know and I'm lucky to have her. She's also lucky to have me but don't tell her I said that! Lol.

Krazzy is Trukkin....

vjiijspie6.jpg

Good job sir krazzytrukker, you keep your nose to the grindstone and in a couple months you can cut back. What would we do without you guys? EVERYTHING we got comes by truck.