You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pottery Village Near My Office

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

Earth, Air, Fire and Water ...all the Four Elements go into making a ceramic pot. And as you say, @slowwalker, it is not easy to create beauty. You must have passion and patience in equal measures.

People have been doing this for thousands of years, spinning a potter's wheel to make simple vessels for everyday use or ornament.

Drinking tea from a ceramic tea set can be relaxing and satisfying. I especially appreciate this experience, even going to the trouble of importing tea to get the right blend. I find it relaxing to make tea and sip if from my favourite cup. I value this ritual so much because it helps me to mediate and to write.

These small things make our daily life enjoyable.

Thank you for showing us such beautiful handiwork, @slowwalker

Sort:  

You are a true porcelain lover.
Thank you