[Korea College Club] 18. What are the top two songs of your life?

in #culture6 years ago

Korea College Club

IMG_1793.JPG


Question

What are the top two songs of your life?


@winnie98

IMG_1747.JPG

Actually I don't have a song of my lifetime. If I get fixated on one song, I keep listening to that during a period.

These days, I'm in to Roykim's 'we can say goodbye then' and Jonghyun's 'Suit up'
I really think Roykim's way of singing is truly unique. Even if I try to imitate it, it won't work. I really like the intro of 'suit up'. It's a dreamy song.

@zoethehedgehog

IMG_1817.JPG
I like the song 'Why try to change me now' by Fiona apple and 'say my name' by Tove Styrke. It's hard to only choose two, but I like the unique voices of female singers. I can relate a lot to the song 'Why try to change me now' and 'Say my name' is just a good song to get hyped up.

@williampark

IMG_2232.JPG

I like songs with good melodies than the ones that get me all hyped up. Especially if the singer's voice is good the song is going to be my morning alarm. There are lots of songs I'd pick as the best songs in my life but I'd pick Davichi's 'What you mean to me'.

They are the queens of balad. I think it's a good song to listen to during spring and fall season. It's a song about breaking up but you get to think about love in general. I'll choose this song as one of the greatest songs.

@iamtennis

IMG_1749.JPG

It's too hard to pick two songs of my life. I really like Brit pop. Can I choose only two out of 'the stone roses, the jam, blur, oasis, david bowie, the smiths and the beatles?'
I'm listening to the jam wondering what I should pick for 6 hours.

My first pick would be 'strawberry fields forever' by the Beatles. I originally tried to pick 'When I'm 64' but I was afraid that I'd cry during it, so I'd choose the strawberry fields forever. Isn't John Lenon a genius? I miss John reading the lyrics, and I miss George too. One day I'll be older than John I suppose.

The seond song is 'married with children' by Oasis. I really like Liam Gallagher's voice. I actually like all the songs from the dm album. I cried a lot while listening to 'as you were'. Please sing a lot while caring for your neck Liam..I really like Noel's vocal and the comforging lyrics of Oasis. I'm not saying married with children is my fav song, but don't we need one song to comfort ourselves and forget a bad day listening to Liam's voice. Please stop fighting brothers, I can't let go of you two.

@septemberbre2ze

IMG_1738.JPG

I usually listen to the melody rather than the lyrics, and the song 'undercontrol' by the internet fits my mood a lot. It's not a famous band, but there are diverse tunes in harmony. The overall meaning of the lyrics is "I have a crush on you but if you give me some time I can make things work."

The second song 'Rain' is a song by Motohro Hata, and it's an OST for the movie 'The garden of words'. The song itself is beautiful but the movie makes it even more lovable. The song means 'I'll wait for you till you come back.'

@devi1714

IMG_1734.JPG

It's hard to pick two best songs of my lifetime so far, and as soon as I pick two I will think of other songs that I wish I included, but I'm going to give it a try anyway! So two songs that mean the most to me, and in my opinion are the best are

Neverland:

and... Hmm, I'm really not sure! I think that I should include an Eiffel 65 song because they have always been a big part of my life, my mother used to listen to some of their songs and I've never stopped.

That's like 15 years! So I shall include my current favourite which is Now is Forever:

Both of these songs are meaningful to me, Neverland when I am/was feeling down or depressed and Now is Forever for when I want to be happy and think about the future.

To let my worries go. And just as a bonus, another song I have loved for years and years (and is from NZ!) Is Brother:

All of these songs are meaningful to me in some way, and I love them all.

@highyoonzi

IMG_2202.JPG

My best songs are 1. Kim Dong Lyul- It was like that then 2.Melomance-Shy
I went to Kim's concert twice, and the song 'it was like that then' helped me study during the college entrace season.

And I used to listen to the song 'shy' from melomance a lot! Melomance wasn't popular then, so I used to go to their shows and it's a better song if you listen to it live! I used to listen to the song 'I like you' too. Listening to the song makes me think about the time I listened to the song! I will listen to both of the songs today.

@soul1590

IMG_1785.JPG

My best two songs are 'like those days' and 'don't wrinkle your face'
The song 'like those days' makes me think of my boyfriend who spent my school years and the innocent times together. It makes me think of all the good memories then. (Are you living well dear? :'( )

The second song makes me cheer up in difficult times. I shall listen to it again to get through the tough time today.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves