My experience in the Himalayas{EN/ES} Mi experiencia en el Himalaya

in #culturelast month

Several years ago I acquired a total and complete passion for hiking in the mountains, climbing mountains and discovering incredible places that are impossible to get to if you take a subway or if you want to go by car. My first experience was the Lanin volcano in our beautiful southern Argentina. But then I wanted more. It's like an addiction to do that kind of experience. I went to jump to an even higher and more challenging mountain.

So, many of my trips were and are chosen for this kind of adventures that I turn to do with some companions and friends that I met on the roads. There came a time when I already felt that I had gone to all the ones I could and it crossed my mind to go to the Himalayas. When I thought about it, it seemed ridiculous and insane, impossible.

But you saw what you do, you have out of place thoughts that you don't know where they come from or why, but you feel that it is good for you, that it makes you smile. At one point that thought was so disturbing that it was impossible to avoid it and I said well we have to go to that place and see if he could really face that challenge, emotionally and physically.

So it was that when I began to share with my closest ones this desire to travel to meet him one of them was encouraged to come with me to visit the culture, visit the place, see the mountain and basically accompany me in something that suddenly for me was going to be so transcendental.

The trip there was quite an odyssey, because the flight was extremely long, with layovers and other things. But it was worth every second spent on this trip, from a 5 hour layover, to being surrounded by the most nauseating smells on the planet. Everything and every single thing I did and experienced on this trip was unique and unrepeatable. And I left this trip with many doubts about how it was going to be and what I was going to find. I came back with all the certainties that could be found in this arena.

My friend with whom we went is a Buddhist and for him going on this trip was also very representative and special, but he went with a very spiritual approach. I must admit that beyond me going with other motives, what one could feel there is incredible. The people who are in the surroundings of the mountain area are just small and very humble villages, even where we were, which is the tourist reference for all those who want to go to know it.

The feeling is that of going on a spiritual journey, without going into any temple as my friend did, even so, the feeling transcends religion, because all the people there, have a mettle that I never saw. The people there make you feel loved without telling you anything, both men and women treat you equally and the feeling of friendship is of all equally and always from the absolute respect and with all the cordiality that I have ever seen.

SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Hace varios años adquirí una pasión total y completa por las caminatas en montañas, subir montañas y descubrir lugares increíbles que son imposibles de conocer si te tomas un subte o si queres ir en auto. Mi primer experiencia fue el volcán Lanín en nuestro hermoso sur Argentino. Pero después quise más. Es como una adicción hacer ese tipo de experiencias Fui para saltar a una montaña aún más grande en altura y más desafiante.

Así, muchos de mis viajes fueron y son elegidos por este tipo de aventuras a las que me vuelco para hacer con algunos compañeros y amigos que fui conociendo en los caminos. Llegó un momento en que ya sentía que había ido a todos los que podía y por mi cabeza se cruzó ir al Himalaya. Cuando lo pensé me pareció ridículo y demencial, imposible.

Pero viste que hacés tenés pensamientos fuera de lugar que no sabes de dónde salen ni porque, pero sentís que te hace bien que te saca una sonrisa. En un momento fue tan perturbador ese pensamiento que ya era imposible evitarlo y dije bueno tenemos que ir a conocer ese lugar y ver si verdaderamente pudo afrontar ese desafío, emocional y físicamente.

Así fue que cuando empecé a compartir con mis más cercanos estas ganas de viajar a conocerlo uno de ellos se animó a venir conmigo a visitar la cultura, visitar el lugar ver la montaña y acompañarme básicamente en algo que de movida para mi iba a ser tan trascendental.

El viaje hasta allá fue todo una odisea, por ser extremadamente largo el vuelo tiene escalas y demás cosas. Pero valió la pena cada segundo invertido en este viaje, desde una escala de 5 horas, hasta estar rodeado de los olores más nauseabundos del planeta. Todo y cada una de las cosas que hice y viví en este viaje fueron únicas e irrepetibles. Y de este viaje me fui con muchas dudas sobre cómo iba a ser y con que me iba a encontrar. Volví con todas las certezas que se podían encontrar en este ruedo.

Mi amigo con quien fuimos es budista y para él ir a este viaje fue también muy representativo y especial, pero el fue con un enfoque muy espiritual. Debo reconocer que más allá de yo ir con otros motivos, lo que uno podía sentir ahí es increíblemente. La gente que está en los alrededores de lo que es la zona de la montaña son tan solo pequeños pueblos muy humildes incluso en donde estuvimos nosotros que es el referente turístico para todos aquellos que quieren ir a conocerlo.

La sensación es la de irte en un viaje espiritual, sin meterte en ningún templo como hizo mi amigo, aun asi, la sensacion trasciende la religión, ya que toda la gente allí, tiene un temple que nunca vi. Las personas allí te hacen sentir querido sin decirte nada, tanto hombres como mujeres te tratan por igual y la sensación de amistad es de todos por igual y siempre desde el respeto absoluto y con toda la cordialidad que alguna vez vi.

crop-banner-losmoros.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.