Your super power {EN/ES} Tu super poder

in #culture20 days ago

This morning I was talking with a friend catching up and sometimes interesting topics come up and sometimes you end up talking nonsense as was the case today. The point is that we ended up rambling on about if you had a superpower what we would like it to be, just one. He came up with flying, because he said he always liked to watch birds and see how it looks like from above and also have the ability to go anywhere in the world without having to rely on a plane, or anything. To be completely independent of everything and at any moment go from being in Buenos Aires and out of nowhere to go to Cataratas, for example.

And then he asked me what I would like and I answered that I would like to have the possibility to travel in time. Then, he asked me why I would like to travel in time, would you like to travel backwards or forwards, if you could, would you like to go as an observer or would you like to manipulate time? And the truth is that I didn't have all these questions in my mind and at that moment I started talking about all these possibilities.

The first thing I knew to answer was that I wouldn't want to modify anything. I would only travel in time as an observer. Because if I did I could modify the destiny not only of myself but of those who may be involved or connected. Then the other question whether to travel to the past or to the future the truth is that I would like to travel to the past. To see different things that I have forgotten from my past. To see situations or things that happened as a third person viewer. I think it could give me a very different understanding of situations and things that happened. Then to be able to go back to the present and understand what happened in a new way and that would be good and it wouldn't compromise anyone.

We were thinking about that and beyond being an observer or participating actively in some situation of the present or the past, we both agree that we would like to go to the past more than to the future for the simple fact that we want to continue to be surprised by what is going to happen and not on the contrary, to see what is going to happen and then return to the present and already know everything that is to come. It will completely take the magic out of everything to come.

That's when I felt like looking at photos of places that I liked and I like very much that are very old and that I once knew and I can't stop admiring for their beauty and their history.

The past.

SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Hoy a la mañana hablaba con un amigo poniéndonos al corriente ya veces salen temas interesante y a veces terminas hablando sin sentidos como fue hoy el caso. La cuestión es que terminamos divagando sobre si tuvieras un superpoder cual nos gustaría que sea, solo uno. A él se le ocurrió volar, porque decía que siempre le gusto ver a las aves y ver como se ve desde arriba y además tener la posibilidad de ir a cualquier lugar del mundo sin tener que depender de un avión, ni de nada. Ser completamente independiente de todo y en cualquier momento pasar de estar en Buenos Aires y de la nada agarrar e irse a Cataratas por ejemplo.

Y después él me preguntó a mi que me gustaría y yo le respondí que me gustaría tener la posibilidad de viajar en el tiempo. Entonces, me pregunto para qué quisiera viajar en el tiempo?¿Te gustaría viajar hacia atrás o hacia adelante?¿ Si pudieras quisieras ir como observador o quisieras manipular el tiempo? Y la verdad es que todas estas preguntas no las tenía en mi mente y en ese momento empecé a hablar sobre todas esas posibilidades.

Lo primero que supe responder es que no me gustaría modificar nada. Solo viajaría en el tiempo como un observador. Porque de hacerlo podría modificar el destino no solo mío sino de quienes puedan estar involucrados o conectados. Después la otra pregunta si viajar al pasado o al futuro lo cierto es que me gustaría viajar al pasado. Para ver diferentes cosas que tengo olvidadas de mi pasado. Ver situaciones o cosas que pasaron como espectador en tercera persona. Creo que me podría dar un entendimiento muy distinto sobre situaciones y cosas que pasaron. Luego poder volver al presente y entender lo vivido de una forma nueva y eso sería bueno y no comprometería a nadie.

Nos quedamos pensando en eso y más allá de ser observador o participar de forma activa en alguna situacion del presente o del pasado los dos coincidimos en que nos gustaría ir al pasado más que al futuro por el simple hecho de que queremos seguir sorprendiéndonos de lo que va a pasar y no por el contrario, ver lo que va a para luego volver al presente y ya saber todo lo que está por venir. Le quitará por completo la magia a todo lo que vendrá.

Ahí fue que me dio ganas de ver fotos de lugares que me gustaron y me gustan mucho que son sumamente antiguos que alguna vez conocí y no dejo de admirar por su belleza y su historia.

El pasado.


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.