Easter decorations in Moscow and One great tradition

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

Moscow is getting ready for Easter celebrations, the downtown Moscow is decorated with artificial trees and a huge egg, one of the symbols of Easter. Easter week is going to be beautiful and full of interesting concerts and festivities. Easter is called the Feast of Feasts, it is the time when anyone can go up to the belfry of any church in Moscow (if there is a belfry) which takes part in this tradition, and ring the bells. All week long! It is the most amazing Easter tradition in my opinion.







I took these photos walking downtown Moscow.
All images are by the author and original content, created especially for Steemit.

Sort:  

Very well captured!!

Great photo's Catherine. Easter is an awesome time!!
However, horizontal photo's work better here.
Just a tip for the future. Try it, you will see what I mean.
I'm very interested in learning about Russia. Keep posting!!

Thank you for the warm welcome and great comment about the photos!

Beautiful! :) I look forward to seeing more of your beloved country through your eyes.

Thank you, dear heart! Happy to share my country with you.