The Beaty of The Autumn Temple in Nonsan city, Korea

in #culture7 years ago

20171015

The one of my acquaintance told me that SSang Gye Sa near my office was very famous for it’s beauty of the main praying building. And I was told that building was designated as the national treasure.
I was wondered that I didn’t know there was such a nice temple near my office. I have stayed in this area for 3 years. My hobby is looking around beautiful and nice historic places. Of course, there are lots of place where I couldn’t visit yet. But I’ve thought I know where the nice places are.

It was first time I heard that name of temple. So I decided to visit that day I heard about the temple.

It took an hour from my office to the temple. The weather was fantastic. Even before I entered into the temple, the autumn scenery made me amazing.

The entrance was so beautiful. The trees made me recollect my hometown.

IMG_6492.JPG

By the the road to the temple, there was a reservoir having the mood of the autumn. The water of reservoir was reflecting the color of mountain and the trees. The water was also holding the autumn.

IMG_6489.JPG

IMG_6490.JPG

IMG_6491.JPG

As soon as passing the reservoir, there were stone monument of the monks. There are always the stone monuments at the entrance of the temple. This monument is the kinds of cemetery for the monk. Each monument has one people’s fierce story and history for finding a road to the real truth.

IMG_6493.JPG

In many case, there was not written on the monument name of owner.

IMG_6494.JPG

After looking that monument, I could see a main gate faraway .

IMG_6495.JPG

IMG_6500.JPG

There were no several gates to the temple like 4 heaven kings door. There was the main gate at the end of the road. The name of this temple was written at the front board of second floor.
The name of this temple was Ssang Gye Sa. It meant that ‘2 valley temple’
There are another temple of the same name which is more famous than this one.

IMG_6496.JPG

I saw the main building of the temple which was designated as a national treasure. It was magnificent. It was the one of the best temple I have ever seen.

IMG_6503.JPG

IMG_6497.JPG

IMG_6502.JPG

It seemed that other buildings had been destroyed except this main building.

IMG_6498.JPG

I took several shots of the main building and scenery around the temple.

IMG_6499.JPG

It was so amazing that I didn’t want hurry to take the photos of the main building.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Well, I must agree with you on this one, this is a really beautiful place and looks very peaceful too, the kind of place u would love to come to think and clear my thoughts. It really amazing. I really love this time of the year.

Very beautiful! I love temples. Thanks for those shots :)

wow really amazing photos that i wish that i could be able to visit this beautiful temple.
well who built this temple and how many years before?

a temple with a mountain behind, surrounded by trees and a lake. It seems an idyllic setting since the trees form a green cathedral of silence and the lake is its soul.

Lakes trap images of the sky and its moods and they are rightly compared to the human soul with its moods and transient images and fragments of memories.

As you said, @slowwalker, the lake holds autumn, mirroring its beauty and deepening its melancholy.

Beautiful photos, my friend.

Thanks for informative and visual blog, today, I learned about Korea's architecture. Those ancient buildings in front of mountains look surreal and heavenly.

Great post. Thank you for sharing dear it is amazing and information for every one.really helpful post for us keep it up.

woooww...very beautiful place, it feels like to be in that place. thanks for an amazing photos @slowwalker

Very nice architecture

with such beautiful scenaries we must remind ourself that god has gifted us heaven himself.. it is upto us we can preserve that or not

nice looking scenes.i mostly like this kind of historic info.very very thanks to share this kind of stuff with us.

good job...

Very good photography
I like your post

Korea's strange country love it

Beautiful Korea. Such a unique culture you got there :)

This is awesome! Looks like the temples off Far Cry 4. I wonder what's inside :o

i sought to hear the voice of god

This indeed is a national treasure. Just seeing the pics make me feel peace and comfort. I am getting good vibes from the temple already!!!

why do not you know there is a temple building near my friend live, indeed my friend never surrounded my friend's residence,

Such an amazing place to gaze upon. I should travel and see Bulgarias temples too <3

Wow very beautiful @slowwalker
I like

Damn. Roadtrippin on this type of road is the best. Just not on a night time. It feels like horror movies. Hahaha

Nice and i like picture you @slowwalker, i love photography

Amazing story man, love the shots you captured of the temple!

There is another SSang Gye Sa in Mt. Jiri which I have visited. Anyway, site-seeing is so nice to feel the Fall atmosphere.

Wow, looks really amazing :) I would love to visit it someday :P I have a friend in Korea, that I haven't spoken to for some time, but it would be a good idea to reach out to him and possibly do some sightseeing with him :)

wow..it is very beautiful @slowwalker,

Beautiful place

really it is very beautiful to watch this post..simply it's wonderful..everyone should go there once in a life and feel the peace..thanks for sharing..

Thank you for the share, beautiful !

always gorgeous to look at. Thanks for that my friend.

A very beautiful place with such a fascinating history to learn, I think the one hour you spend to go to this temple pays off with the beautiful natural beauty of this temple, thanks for sharing @slowwalker hopefully one day I can go to korea.

Hey i've write about judging people can you read it , and give me vote if you like it
Support me
https://steemit.com/life/@mokh-tar/don-t-judge-me

Beautiful!it just shows how vague yet so beautiful the history of korea is,,👍😊

upvoted..nice view..great photos..have a nice day @slowwalker..

Beautiful and calm surreal place

Sir, I keep burning your posts everyday.
The most interesting thing about your post is that your photos are loaded.
I do not know whether you are a professional photographer or not.
But let's say I think of your photos as the biggest part of your post

In love with the photos! Really good post :D

I have always enjoyed the wilderness really like your picture thank you for sharing

Such incredible beauty to behold. You are lucky to have been able to spend the time in piece and tranquility.

Quite incredible really that the one building had not been destroyed. It does make you wonder the history behind it and stories it could tell.

From what I read and learned after doing some research, the Japanese burned/destroyed various buildings during the 17th century (Seven Year War).

Thanks for sharing.

Thanx for the complete walkthrough of the temple. Pictures are really awesome.

Beautiful photos! Really enjoyed your post :) @splendorhub logo.png
Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Without the temple, I would say this landscape looks like Portugal :)

Wonderful landscape

Thanks for sharing!!

Very beautiful places and nice photos as well.

the monument of the monks are very suggestive.
The temples inspire me relax and meditation.

Very beautiful indeed.

This is more than beautiful. The road is smooth and the grasses and trees are perfectly placed. A very nice shot. So in love with this place

Looks like the buildings need some fix and painting soon, the scenery looks amazing though. 👌

There are 2 pages
Pages