BULL FIGHTERS!! PLAZA DE TOROS CORDOBA, SPAIN

in #culture7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I am an American from PHX, AZ living in Sevilla, Spain. Ive been here since 1999. It is so beautiful and tranquil I decided to live here.

I build/maintenance over 200 professional movie cinemas here throughout all of Spain. Our company Odeon Multicines owns 12 so I am constantly traveling.

I was installing a outdoor summer theater in a Plaza de Toros en Cordoba, Spain. Argentina also has a city named Cordoba because it gets its name from this city. As well as Kansas City.

Cordoba was the capital of the world in the 10th century. Sevilla, Spain was the capital of the world in the 14th century.

This city is spectacular in all asspects. It has the most beautiful women in the world, which comes from the Arabe culture due to 800 years of savage wars. The Arabes finally signed a treaty to stop the war and retreat in the 8th century. This is when they exchanged the key to Alhambra, Granada. Bill Clinton has a famous saying "Alhambra has the most beautiful Sunrise in the world."



Cordoba also has one to the most famous Bull rings in Andalucia (Southern Spain). There are many famous Matadors whom have been killed in this Bull ring in Cordoba.
http://www.abc.es/cultura/toros/abci-cronologia-matadores-fallecidos-desde-1966-201607092139_noticia.html

Since I was in this Plaza I decided to take pictures (the best I could) and share them with all of you. Hope you like and give me lots of votes - jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.......















Thanks for viewing.

Domi

Sort:  

I have voted for you can you vote my comment please ..
Thank you dear in advance .

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Domi

Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing, look forward to seeing more from you!

Kim,

Sorry about the delay, but I jhave been super busy with work. When I was on steemit alot I was laid-off.

Thanks for the response.

Domi

Good posting, @watchout2017! Keep up the good work @ Steemit.

Prince,

Hello buddy.

Sorry about the delay. Thanks for the note.

Buy NEO........

Domi