You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Cult Watch] Jonestown - Part Two

in #cultwatch6 years ago

I have been waiting for part two. This whole story is crazy. I was living in Germany at the time and was unaware of it. Thanks, your writing really keeps one hanging on each word. Great job Brother!

Sort:  

Thank you so much as always, it really does mean so much to me that you enjoyed this. I don't think these posts are likely candidates to ever get curated, but so long as a few people read and enjoy them I feel they're more than worth it.

Cults is a subject I've been fascinated with for years, although this particular one I only first really heard about a couple of years ago. I'd heard the phrase "don't drink the kool-aid" in passing, but it was a little before my time really. There are some really good documentaries out there on Jonestown, even if they are a little disturbing.

I bet you have a few stories about your time in Germany!

It certainly was an adventure!