You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #KeepExploring Ep. 4 Christoffelberg, Curacao

in #curacao3 years ago

Thanks! I sense you have some first hand experience? 😃.

It's banned on/near the mountain. The explanation given to me was that they're trying to protect the habitat of the birds in the area... And that these birds don't react well to drones, either they flee or fight 🤷🏾‍♂️

Sort:  

Nah, its on my bucketlist tho :) After seeing your pictures I imagined myself being there.

Mhh..interesting food for thought for the conspiracy theorists amongst us. First time I hear such a reason for a ban but if these birds are near extinction or magically shit golden eggs or fart angels dust, I could totally understand it :)

Haha one flight away...

I also think it's because it's a tourist attraction and they want to avoid a lot of drones. Haha and the bird doesn't lay golden eggs but it's a 'special' bird of prey.