You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curangel curation compilation March 22, 2022

in #curangel2 years ago

Thank you, so far from I can tell there are no direct messages that can be sent back and forth on the blockchain so I guess all back and forth communication is in the form of comments and replies? I'm just going to keep doing my due diligence everyday and keep learning. I have around 230 points so far on Ecency so I'm guessing I just wait until I run across some really great content to share and then promote the post. Today I'm going to go through all of these post that curangel recommended and try to figure out what I should do, how I should follow, how to manage who I follow, because I only have so many RC to give out everyday. Once again thank you.

Sort:  

Peakd has a chat feature.

image.png

Most use Discord though.

Seems like you've got a good plan. Good luck.

thank you, what is a " don't self cross post " mean? It's one of the rules for the weekend community.

Cross posting is re-posting a post from one community to another. Self cross posting is doing that to one's own posts. I don't like it so don't allow it in my communities.

People do it as they think their post gets more exposure. I mute them though, so they don't.

Before I publish my post, I click on Advanced settings, and I see an option to add the post to my own blog. Is that considered " self cross post "?

Nah, I add all my posts to my own blog. That's totally fine.

The difference between BLOG and POSTS is that your post-feed is just your posts. Your blog-feed is yours (if you put them there and any your repost (which is different to cross post.)

Below circled: Cross post
Below arrow: Reblog/repost

The latter will put that post onto your BLOG-feed and anyone who follows you will see it. I rarely do either preferring to keep y feeds focused on my own work. Instead I vote a lot.

image.png