Sort:  

Yup, mountaing biking. This time it wasn't the usual mountain biking marathon or olympic course, but a criterium race to honor a fellow cyclist that passed away last year.

That's cool.

Across my my house is a big conservation and nature area which also accommodates a down hill MTB facility. I hike there a lot, and almost get run over a lot too. Lol.

I hike there a lot, and almost get run over a lot too. Lol

A lot of yelled at? xDD

Hmm, well it's a mixed use area really so they are usually good about it. There are bike-only trails which I don't hike on. I'm waiting to get run over and then will sue someone for a gazillion dollars. 🙂

Joking. Cyclists and hikers generally take care of each other. Just in the UK, Peak District, that a guy complained that I was cycling up the mountains "in a place meant for walking". I got kinda sad ans asked an 80-something-year-old local about the rules, he said: "pfff morons (really, his words), cycle wherever you want and don't bother with these rude people".

Yep, a familiar story; people feel overly entitled these days I guess. I've been almost clipped a few times, but they rider has always been good about it. There's a good respect I guess, between the hikers and the riders.