Sort:  

@steemcryptosicko

A 1000 SP delegation gets a daily 33% upvote from CryptoSicko. This is currently worth 0.20 STU.


0.20 STU converts to 0.49 in STEEM rewards. If a delegator were to post everyday for 1 year, they would earn 178.85 STEEM on a non leap year which is 17.8% per year plus an additional 22.5 STEEM for 1 years STEEM inflation. Last time i worked out 30 days then 12 months which is only 360 days. Here's my avg's.

Not trying to be a hater are anything, i just dont like that is being branded as an alternative bidding bot when it clearly a curation trail. I use all members delegated SP plus 90% of curation rewards to fund extra SP through leases. This is the true alternative to bidding bots.

Like I had stated already. In three years, nobody here could convince me to vote blindly or provide the funding to do so. A had stated I'd feel comfortable delegating to curangel, while away (meaning I'm not posting and most likely far away from an internet connection) because they're offering actual curation. I can trust they wouldn't be applying my name or funds to garbage and there's a better chance someone who's producing quality will also power up and hold some, meaning I'm not contributing to selling pressure. A lot of folks who sign up to these voting pyramids like you're offering often do it and ditch those rewards once received, but not always.

Also, by the sounds of it, your operation can't scale. That's only 30 votes per day, roughly; the voting power must have time to charge. How would you manage those numbers if you had more than the current 45? As it stands now you can't keep up with demand offering a 33% vote daily. The more who come, the less they'll get.

What you're attempting isn't anything new. You're offering a simple handout after receiving delegation. These things are often abused, much like bid bots.
Soon enough those recipients will shit post, since the money is guaranteed, some may get downvoted. You lose again, simply because there's nobody monitoring it. There's no guarantee on those leases either.

I'm more interested in something that would encourage content producers to perform well, especially when it's my money involved. I'm looking at your list and already see one name that was once busted for art fraud (I was the one who busted him), well known bidbot abuser and copy/paster. Offering "easy money" often attracts scum, but not always. If I'm delegating, I'm doing it because I'm away, and I want to ensure that money goes to someone who deserves it, since it's called a "reward." I'm not interested at all in finding ways to extract tokens out of the "reward" pool as if we're mining. A lot of folks here frown upon that behavior (not all) and if it's deemed to be abusive, in come the free downvotes, since we now have a method to take care of these things.

I'm not saying what you're doing is shit, I'm simply not interested. It wouldn't make sense for me, at all. My solo efforts brought in 370 STEEM this past week, plus many more Steem Engine tokens. Posting quality and curating manually with my own SP gained from posting quality beats these little get rich quick schemes every time. All I invested was time and don't have to place my trust in a middleman. And I'm not bragging. Half the time I'm dead tired, burnt out, like now. Sorry if I've repeated myself. Yours won't appeal to me ever though simply because I'd be looking for something trustworthy while I'm away, and not able to post daily. Leaving it up to curators instead of voting blindly is much like having a house sitter. I wouldn't have to worry about coming home and having my name plastered all over shit posts that got downvoted to nothing. I'm sure your service might appeal to some but keep in mind: There's all types here and we have different needs.

You make alot of fair points and i guess we each have our own steemit experience's dependent on whats happening in life.

CryptoSicko does not vote on people equally and scaling is not a problem. A 33% upvote is what someone that has 1000SP delegated receives. I have been running it almost a year now with most members upping levels. It's an upvoting bot and curation rewards are used to pay for extra SP leases. That's the difference and why ROI is so good for people that upload content everyday are at least 4 time per week.

This project maybe better fits your needs but i can you tell you there is better paying delegation projects out there. If you into it cause of a trust thing are you really wonna help support underrated project, than more power to you :)

It's my bedtime, 5am, haha. I have work tomorrow, there no get rich quick here my friend

I wish you luck.

It is (for now) the only alternative for those stakeholders who don't want to vote indifferently on content just for the ROI, those who want to support real content creators, those who realize that a 10%+ return on a token with an inflation rate <10% is not sustainable.
Your project isn't much different from bid bots. Stakeholders extract the value, while new users who provide the actual interesting content to the platform are left with scraps and thus do not have a reason to stay around. In the end it costs everyone, as those extractors create constant downward pressure on the price. If you have 5 or 50% ROI, when your token drops by 90% in value per year, you lose.
The operators don't take a cut btw. The 20% go to the manual curators, who are an equally important part for the success of the platform as content creators.