HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation #14


HDM-CurationHighlights.jpg
Welcome to the HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation Report!

This periodic compilation, highlights a selection of posts and authors, curated by the various curation projects and communities that use the HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot as their main tool.

It's a collection that showcases the top daily curated posts by each of these communities / projects during the past week. Highlighting the authors, communities, and supporting their efforts.

Please consider visiting these authors and checking out their wonderful posts.

Highlighted Posts:

Curated By:
@theinkwell
Author: @funshee

Community: The Ink Well
Sweet Mother ||| Creative Nonfiction Prompt
It was my son's three month old vaccination day. My Mom had called earlier to make sure I was up on time for our appointment and not without all the make sure you don't waste time after his vaccine so that you two can reach home before the sultry sun comes out, in case the vaccine will have any side effects on him, you will comfort him in the house. I hear you mom, I will do just as you ask, was my reply while I ended the call by saying later Mummy, we love you! On our way to the hospital, our ride arrived just in time, and the drive was very smooth and timely...
Author: @litguru

Community: The Ink Well
The Longest Threads of Winter
Returning to her childhood home for the holidays was fraught with mixed emotions for Holly. There would be merriment but also serious discussions and possibly even conflict. You don’t get a clan of 64 people together and not expect some kind of tension. A sly comment here and there by a drunk uncle, parents wanting to do things their way, brothers and sisters bringing up quarrels years in the making...
Author: @rdsmas

Community: The Ink Well
[EN-ES] When a party is more important than salvation | Cuando una fiesta puede más que la salvación
English Version I uncorked a beer and with it the memory, had that been the best party of my youth, the one that made me defy the gods to be present? It was a pity that in those times, it was not common to leave a record of how much activity a human being performs and publishes on social networks. I guess I don't lose anything by trying, do I? I asked myself mischievously and ran to the computer to search the Internet...
Author: @kei2

Community: The Ink Well
Siyan
Siyan's eyes glided from her screen to the calendar on her table. Surprised at the date, she blinked severally as if to clear her eyes. The holiday was here again and she had been so consumed with work that she hardly noticed the bustling going on in the town. Siyan had her head buried in a work for months...
Author: @iskafan

Community: The Ink Well
It was the first time I had real fun outside of my Netflix streaming and thriller Novels
If there's anything like an introverted extrovert, that's who I am. I like to sit in the comfort of my home when others are scurrying about, tossing powder brushes around their faces and holding various shades of lipstick to their lips in preparation for an event in school or anywhere else that wasn't church. I would sit with my anti blue light lenses, typing away at something on my phone while they tried on dresses and asked for my opinion on whether they fit or not. Next, they would try on some of their shoes or decide that mine was the most appropriate for them to use on whatever outfit they had chosen...



Curated By:
@hivepakistan
The Inertia of Palestine
Hating injustice and the death of innocent people is not enough. As I was researching a sports topic regarding sponsorships and freedom of speech, I came across Addidas and Puma's ending of partnerships with Israel. Now, that topic in itself will be talked about in details in a different post. However, it did help me come across a particular understanding of how those partnerships were ended...
Author: @trumpman

Community: STEMGeeks
🦠 💩 🪙 The Bacterium That Poops Gold ! 🦠💩🪙
So, this is something interesting my wife shared with me the other day. Anyone following my posts knows I have a thing for strange animals / organisms. And I love stacking precious metals. Today's post combines a bit of both 😳😂 What am I talking about?..
Author: @aslamrer

Community: Hive Learners
My Soul Diet whenever I was in Holidays
Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. It is the end of December and we can classify our good memories, amazing songs and movies that had supported us in bad time. Although, It had been many months since I listened last song but I really enjoyed all of these songs that strengthen my soul...
Author: @grindan

Community: Secondhand Finds
Four Flops and a Masterpiece
I'm absolutely enamored with thrift shopping! I buy almost all of my clothing and housewares secondhand. While doing so, I've developed an admiration of the quirky things one often finds in a thrift store. Back when I was on Facebook, I even joined a group about it...
Methi ki laungi (fanugreek seeds pickle) # good food good mood : 22
🙏Hello and namaste foodies 🙏 Welcome again to my blog. I'm so glad that you are here. ☘️☘️☘️ Today i would like to share the recipe of a special Rajasthani dish methi ki laungi. This is a great vegan dish...



Curated By:
@thoughtfulposts
The lights we could not see!
I have always thought it can never be possible to perfectly demonstrate the history/story of wars without plot holes, flawlessly, even articulation is limited to a certain extent. Of course, what Erich Maria Remarque published is an exceptional supremacy upon being awarded for being born in that drastic time of era and on top of that in that catastrophic region. Which is why, it was quite an unexpected pleasure to both read and watch "All the light we cannot see" Even the name is attractive. Having an impactful name for the first encounter certainly is a que for many people like me, I am certain...



Thank you for checking out HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation. Hopefully you can take some time to visit some of the featured authors.

If you want to know more about HiveDiscoMod, its vast useful functionalities for communities and curation projects, check out this introductory post.
Or if you are interested in deploying a delegations curation rewards distributor, you can check out this post.

Which Curators Are Included In The Report?
Any community or project that has deployed HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot on their server and is using the bot for their curation!

Each of the communities / curators that are included in this report will be set as 1% beneficiary on this curation report.
Any extra rewards received on this post will help with the continuous development efforts, maintenance and keeping the bot running to benefit everyone.

HiveDiscoMod
Your Friendly Discord Bot For Your Hive Community And Curation Needs!

© 2023 | @hivediscomod | By: @yaziris
Sort:  

Congratulations @hivediscomod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @grindan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more