HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation #145

HDM-CurationHighlights.jpg
Welcome to the HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation Report!

This periodic compilation, highlights a selection of posts and authors, curated by the various curation projects and communities that use the HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot for curating.

It's a collection that showcases the top daily curated posts by each of these communities / projects. Highlighting the authors and communities to support their efforts.

Please consider visiting these authors and checking out their wonderful posts.

Highlighted Posts:

Curated By:
@theinkwell
Author: @nancybriti1

Community: The Ink Well
Creative Nonfiction: False portraits of the perfect family/ Falso retrato de familia perfecta (ENG/ ESP)
False portraits of the perfect family Xiomarita and Edicta had sold me the idea that they had a perfect life: a happy family and spoiled parents who indulged their children's whims, no matter how absurd they seemed: "Mum, she told us that when our father comes back from his trip, they'll buy us pink shoes because these are only good for school," Xiomarita boasted, and I couldn't help lowering my eyes slyly and comparing their shiny black shoes and my own worn and faded canvas shoes, which had belonged to my sister and which I had inherited because supposedly my parents still had a useful life and the money they earned was for food and not for unnecessary things. These boasts of my friends created in me a dissatisfaction with what I had and with what my parents could give me: "Xiomarita and Edicta's parents give them everything they ask for," I dared to complain in a low voice, “If I want new shoes, they don't give them to me,” I said, looking angrily at those sad shoes that looked like dead fish on my feet. "There are priorities, Nancy. Your shoes are still good, they're not broken, and there are more important things to buy ...
Author: @storygoddess

Community: The Ink Well
My perfect imperfect life.
I stood by the window and stared at the beautifully decorated sky. The stars were actively shining, and the big round moon stood right at the center shining its light on the dark earth. Everyone was asleep, and the toads were out with their noise yet again. The green water reservoir beside our house was their abode ...
Author: @iskawrites

Community: The Ink Well
What are some of my all-time favorite restaurants?
If only I could get him to take me to Tinaries Bakeries, I would have such a good time. I chewed on my lower lip as we drove out of his residence. It was 5 pm and on any other normal day, I would have been on my chair in my room typing away at my laptop and not in this pair of tight jean trousers and fancy wrap top. He took one look at me and smiled ...



Curated By:
@hivepakistan
Author: @bhattg

Community: Hive Learners
From Appearance to Skills: What Employers Really Look For in Interviews
What is your personality? It makes a lot of difference if you have gone for an interview. If you are fit for the office and your personality is attractive then it makes a lot of difference and firstly, if your personality is good and attractive then it also increases your confidence. If your physical appearance is not special then you feel a little demotivated and this is also quite common ...
Author: @ifarmgirl

Community: Ladies of Hive
Because I Am a She
"Let someone else do that for you, that's not a girl's job," our friendly neighbor Mister D called out to my attention while I was about to cut some wood for something I was preparing for a DIY project years ago (2018). At that time, we just moved into our new house and wanted to add some personal touches (i.e. corner display shelves etc). "Well, I can do it too so why not"? I teased back and then went on cutting ...
Author: @gwajnberg

Community: Hive Learners
Put on your suit boy! Be careful with the job interview dogma.
Banner created in canva   I am a shorts guy, especially in warm weather. The humid temperatures in Rio always made me sweat tons. I went to university, at least in this environment people used to go to classes with shorts and flip flops. But I grew up in a house that was always concerned with the way that I used to dress up, especially when I started to work in labs ...



Curated By:
@hive-106316
Author: @oldmans

Community: Wednesday Walk
Riley Ranch Nature Reserve - Canyon Loop Trail
Join me on a tour of the lower part of , specifically The Canyon Loop Trail. To access the lower trail you have to take a short but somewhat steep trail down to the . The trail follows the river for a short way as it begins its journery out of Bend Oregon to the Columbia River some 100 miles to the north. So let's start the adventure! ...



Thank you for checking out HiveDiscoMod Curation Compilation. Hopefully you can take some time to visit some of the featured authors.

If you want to know more about HiveDiscoMod, its vast useful functionalities for communities and curation projects, check out this introductory post.

Or if you are interested in deploying a delegations curation rewards distributor, you can check out this post to know how to set it up.

Which Curators Are Included In The Report?
Any community or project that has deployed HiveDiscoMod Discord Bot on their discord server and are using the bot for their curation!

Each of the communities / curators featured in this report are added as beneficiaries on this curation report.
Any extra rewards received on this post will help with the continuous development efforts, maintenance and the upkeep of the bot. Keeping it running for the benefit of everyone.

HiveDiscoMod
Your Friendly Discord Bot For Your Hive Community And Delegations Curation Rewards Distribution Needs!

Currently deployed on 64 Discord servers, with over 7643 Hive users!

© 2024 | @hivediscomod | By: @yaziris
Sort:  


@hivediscomod, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Kudos to the curators for all that they do. Thank you lots.