You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to win at curation rewards and lose at Steem

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

Unpopular authors with good payouts are a good source. But you have to ask yourself, why are they unpopular? If it smells fishy, it's normally fishy, or something else, which I won't speak of :)

edit: ahh you've spotted that you can't earn much curation on my posts :) And this is with me not sticking a 50 cent vote on it at 8/9/10 mins. Sigh.

Sort:  

Very true, but also they could be just performing under the radar. I have no issues if it is a decent post and I know there is 100 Steem coming later. This will make up for the 20 votes that were average.

They could.... and they could also be a sock-puppet banging out multiple posts a day being voted by their chief delegator ;)

That would be the norm I agree. That is why it is best to dodge those as they don't really care if you are voting or not as they will never reply to a comment.