You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The current linear curation curve

in #curationlast year

No it's not, only dumbasses would assume it was meant in the way that it would be distributed in an equal amount with tens of thousands of accounts rather than based on HP since everything else works based on HP on a proof of stake blockchain. Go be annoying somewhere else.

Sort:  

Lmao, so you are the type who needs the win over being correct. Gotcha

Not really, I have no problem with people calling out any mistakes and I welcome them to do so and often admit I'm not 100% sure on certain things but given your recent history it seems like you're just trying to nitpick random stuff most people wouldn't misunderstand just to be annoying.

If you are trying to clarify something, it helps to be clear. You are not being clear here and I think you are just butthurt from our recent history, but I'm not. I wipe the slate clean between every disagreement.

If I were nitpicking, I'd have mentioned the few other type-o's and misspellings within the post as well.

I'm not convinced.

What I know that is very clear, is that you are trying to misdirect users to the fact that you with higher stakes do indeed benefit more from downvoting than the average user. So, that makes the point in question a lie.

Well technically yes but as I mentioned there's a lot of other easier methods to do that, I could also just make sure not to miss any days of posting and post a couple times per day instead rather than going around finding posts I deem overrewarded to curate for a 0.01% APR increase. It'd be a lot easier to just vote on random splinterlands posts seeing how they handle their curation as well but I choose not to and I often go weeks/months without posting or self-voting and at the same time I'm not seeing many other bigger stakeholders who'd benefit more than me going around downvoting much.

There's so many things going against your reasoning that I'm downvoting just for the increased platform-wide curation APR that it was a bit silly you kept hammering on it in my thread about a random guest curator of ecency who abused their votes on all his comments. So if people are being silly/annoying/difficult on purpose I choose to treat them with no respect.

I never said that.