Is it possible to follow a voting trail?

in #curation5 years ago

As I simply don't have the time to manual curate, I would love to follow a voting trail if it's possible. Of course it has to be a trail by someone who truly supports the platform and not just voting like a mad man just to get "rich".

So, is it possible and who should I follow?

(This post is also written on smoke.io)

Sort:  

Hey man, you can use steemauto to follow trails, although I'm sure they put you in line and have many other accounts trailing so dunno how great it is for curation rewards. (I have 17 trailers there last I checked and I haven't even recommended my trail to anyone) Dunno how it is with curation projects like OCD or curie, but I guess you can check if there are some familiar names there with not many followers you'd wanna trail.

Other than that, you could delegate to @ocdb and receive a daily return. It recently went manual, 10% fee and 5% goes into a pool we will be using for tipping steem to outside content creators to get them interested in Steem.

And as for smoke, dunno if there are any services for it just some bots people have created, if you can trust me and another person that I trust with my posting key then feel free to DM it to me. :)

@acidyo I can always trust in you. We go way back ;) I might just power up a little bit more and the support OCD as it's an awesome project.

So, you are saying I can just send you my posting key for smoke.io, and then you my account will vote the exact same posts as you do?

Yeah, I can even ask the person I'm trailing if he can place your vote in front of mine as it's a smaller account.

and thanks for the trust with OCD!

That would be awesome! Is there any risk of giving away the posting key? What is it possible to do with the posting key?

Just post/comment and vote, nothing more than that and with your owner key you can change both active and posting at any time.

Cool! I will send you the posting key for my smoke account on a DM on discord.

Also @curie is a good idea for a voting trail to follow. I do it and most of the articles they promote are really worth it. They discover a lot of good content of new autors here on steemit.