You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A post about excessive self-voting/vote-trading

in #curationlast year

Yes, that is a case where downvotes can be good. I also think it is important for people to be actively checking their autovotes. I don't have a problem with autovotes but make sure you are reviewing them regularly and cutting out the flowers that have turned to weeds.

Sort:  

Yeah, tools like hivestats* should make it easy for any autovoter to check up on it. "Why am I receiving less curation rewards on this upvote? Oh he got downvoted, okay let me see why, alright seems fair, removing author from my autovote list".

Yeah, hivestats is a great tool. I think sometimes we all need to be better stewards of our own accounts.

This is sounding interesting, but how can someone stop an auto votes on one’s post?

You could just decline rewards for the post, but that is kind of the extreme of the spectrum.

Oh! Alright
Thanks