You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @R-bot and @humanbot are me! They are I. I am they? We are us.

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Thanks @sarahspeaks144! My long comment conversations with you sort of crystallized an awareness that had been growing in me of the need to encourage and support good thoughtful commenters like yourself. In a way, you had a hand in the creation of @r-bot :)

I believe strongly that Steemit is not a blogging platform, or at least, not just a blogging platform and we need to encourage good dialogue generators and participators as much as we need to encourage original content creators. I love @aggroed and have not run into @jesta, will check out the link. Cheers - Carl

PS stay tuned for the actual "Good Comment Initiative" coming soon from @r-bot

Sort:  

@carlnash - As a "newbie" who did not begin to "Steem" until almost two months after account registration, I very much appreciate your mentorship and generous hand-holding through the mysteries and difficulties of navigating the platform. Despite my ire, I have not given up on Steemit and continue to hope that issues and vulnerabilities can be resolved. I also feel that it is very important to recognize the witnesses and developers for their tireless efforts. Steemit isn't perfect, but those who are working to perfect it are doing a magnificent job for which they are probably under-appreciated and rarely thanked.