You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (March 8th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago

If by "you" you mean "Curie" the organization, just using the most popular relevant tags to your posting is the best way to go. There are over 50 active curators submitting posts to Curie and they cover a lot of ground. Most of the curators curate the "old fashioned" way, meaning, they go through the new posting in tags that they are interested in. I personally curate using SQL query and I do not specify tags in my main curation query, though I do filter down the results using some other parameters. The "No Steemit Related Posts" guideline for Curie could be a thorn in your side though if you are trying to get attention to your posting on redesigning the Steemit UI. Have you read the Curie whitepaper and guidelines? Check the #announcements channel in the Curie discord. Cheers

Sort:  

Ah thanks!

Thanks for explaining this. I actually found this searching Google about how Curie works. I've joined the Discord now. One more question though - Can anyone be a currator? I would love to share new posts and articles that I find.