Curation is also an investment !

in #curation4 years ago

invest-3890906_960_720.jpg

I've been curating on the blockchain for more than 3 years. I learned everything about how that works. Now I know perfectly the mechanism of curation rewards and I'm doing my best to earn the most because I don't create that much.

So, I created @dcooperation more than 2 years ago to support as much creators as I can. The account is growing slowly, but I'm satisfied. I'm autoupvoting about 300 hivers and I'm curating manually every single day. The maximum I've got from that account is 8 hive per day. Now it's about 5 a day and I use that to power up the account always. It hit 10k hive power already and now the goal is 100k. Let me know if you want to support the account by delegation. All the curation reward is powered up always and a lot of creators are supported by the account because I always curate the new page.

I'm also one of the top curators in @tipu. I'm doing my best to be there in the top because that way I will be able to curate more people in hive. The top curator can give about 5 upvote a day and that's awesome. Now I can give 4 a day. To keep my self in the top, I use @dcooperation as well to upvote what's upvoted by @tipu. I use my account as well.

When I curate I have to check the content if it's quality or not. If the author is legit or not and I check also the community posted in. I know that some communities will more likely support the content and that's why I upvote when the post is created to earn the maximum curation rewards.

That's all of course consume time and sometimes it's hard to quess what will be supported, that's why I just upvote good content and hope that will be supported more. Sometimes I know that the creator is new or not supported and just upvote it to make him grow. Some people are really trying hard and I see that. I feel them just like I was trying hard when I was creating a lot.

So, curation is also a kind of investment because we have to learn about the mechanism, learn new things and that may consume a lot of time.

Sort:  

you're right. Curation is a passive income though it's small but it can grow more later, kind of like savings.

Of course.