You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a Steem Whale Looking for Writers

in #curation8 years ago

I've said quite a lot that the current Steemit system doesn't incentivise good unique content enough (it falls off the page quickly), nor does it incentivise reputation building (poor follow/notification system).

Hopefully those issues are addressed as the paradigm is tweaked and refined over time. Outside of that, I'm delighted to see new initiatives such as this to encourage a higher standard all round!

While I'm capable of high quality material, I've so far mixed my posts between strong articles, personal photographic work, and some lower quality anecdotes and discussion. If the incentive was there though, I would cut out the lower quality stuff and focus my efforts exclusively on strong writing.

Here are two posts I made extra effort with:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@condra/who-are-you-in-the-steemit-economy
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@condra/hello-introducing-my-life-in-embarrassing-photos

I hope you will consider adding me, and please let me know if there's anything you would like to discuss.

Either way, thanks for this initiative. It's good for Steemit.