You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of Pay for Votes

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Hi @intertia! I need some help with creating a bidbot based off of Dr. Otto... yet I'm not sure where to turn since I need to learn how to use Github from the ground up! I want to add you on Discord but I need your numbered tag (Inertia #????). Alternatively, do you have any guides you'd recommend for me to read to get a handle on the basic terminology and mechanics of Github? Thanks for all you do for the Steemit community!

Sort:  

I'll assume you're probably on windows. This will get you started:

https://steemit.com/radiator/@inertia/drphil-rb-voting-bot-windows-installation

The problem is, windows doesn't have a good OpenSSL library, so you won't actually be able to run these tools.

Actually, thankfully I'll be working on a macbook pro. So I'm assuming I need to look into using radiator? Thank you for responding :)

Edit: I think I have a better idea of what I need to do now and am learning basics of GitHub. I have some ideas that I can't make happen unless I learn how to program in Ruby too. Anyway I really appreciate the Dr. Otto source code. I'll study it and hopefully in due time I'll be able to make the ideas come to life.