Dailypick #57 : 20th July | Explore quality content!

in #curation6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Welcome to the 56th curation of the Daily Pick. You will find some good, quality and profitable content that I explore, read and choose manually. Don't forget I'm not a bot, just a man who enjoys to read and share! I will explore the contents daily, and upvote only good and profitable contents.

And of course, thank you to all the creators who have enjoyed us today with wonderful content! I am excitedly waiting for your new posts!


Daily Picks

Kindness is not only important but vital in relationships by @theinspiredlife on #dlive Today I dive into kindness and empathy for others.
What is your definition of fulfillment? by @adeyemidrey on #blog Fulfillment is not a matter of doing more; it is a matter of focusing on who you are, what you are , what actions are you taken or the one you have already talken.
Can petrol engines run on alcohol? Lets find out! by @rharphelle on #stemng Do I need to say more concerning the issue of global warming in our world today? I think not. As a result of this looming menace of global warming, the need to look for alternative energy sources that would eliminate fossil fuels has been a priority.
Running Journal #7: Enough is Enough by @slobberchops on #running I couldn’t keep breaking those records every day, that’s for sure and today it was only my ‘Second fastest time’ on this route..
Writing from the heart! by @artguru on #blog Finding it hard writing up your blogs? Especially how to construct your sentences and how to express yourself?
You are dreaming right now! by @nomad-magus on #dreams If you ask the average person – "what is a dream for you?" you will likely receive the answer "dreams are something that happens to me when I go to sleep, usually at night". https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmewU46SvjrsLaasyEH8BMGpE2WFcVEX66iL17NCRxS4a8
Exploring Moalboal (Philippines) by @itsben on #travel Hi everyone ! Today i'm going to be writing about the town or Moalboal which is located on the west coast of the island of Cebu in the Philippines.

You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.
50 SP 60 SP 70 SP 80 SP 90 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 SP 400 SP 500 SP 600 SP 700 SP 800 SP 900 SP 1K SP

Thank you!

photo source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dailypick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dailypick.

With which account do you vote on their stuff?

I do not know exactly what you mean but I upvote with this account. Since the project is new, I guess the amount of upvote low for now, while trying to discover the original content writers I'm trying to solve it. I guess that's why a bit of a question mark for you.

K just be careful. So far it's gone mostly unnoticed and most people don't seem to mind (or are totally unaware because they don't have notifications on for their name) I don't want to see it all fall apart in one moment's notice when one of these authors isn't happy about the idea of you making money off their content without any financial compensation.
Just takes one person with a big reputation or connection to a bot who from then on downvotes everything. Even steemcleaners or something similar to that.

I'd look into a more sustainable economic model where you give them some form of cut for being part of the content and also like many of these curation things do make sure to mention that if they don't want to be included that you will remove their content.

I think most of the authors realize the financial reward won't likely be large but it gives them incentive to support and promote your idea. Also seems you pay for a portion of it so that does make it a bit more difficult to figure out
Power up that account to get a better vote will also help out.

Good luck to you hope it goes well.

Thank you for the good information. Obviously, I did not make any money in this project account, nor have I got any purpose to earn. On the contrary, I started to transfer the amount that I earned from my original account, and I do not use that account anymore, so I am losing instead of earning. I just want to be able to support more by growing the account because I am trying to create an alternative for good writers other than bots as a person who has experienced the same strains. I think it is important that at least one knows that they read and like them post. But when it comes to money, the community here can be very aggressive. If my goal is not understood, it would be more correct for me to think about myself, just like everyone else, instead of trying to do something for the community. Thank you for creating awareness.