You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (March 29th, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago

Always something cool to learn, experience or ponder when the curie post hits my feed. Can't say that I was expecting a sort of microdocumentary on vitiligo though, interesting! What a heartwarming tale and shot so well! Good work :)

Not my first exposure to vitiligo though. I remember learning about Winnie at some point last year and I thought, "Wow, how unique, how beautiful! People spend ridiculous amounts of money tatooing their entire bodies just to arrive as something sort-of unique. This woman was lucky enough to be born with such an amazingly unique look." Pretty cool stuff!

Sort:  

Yes exactly, she is a great role model (and regular model!), unique and different does not equal ugly. I am glad you enjoyed it, what a beautifully shot and assembled, uplifting short video. Happy to see your comment here :) Much love - Carl