You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A post about excessive self-voting/vote-trading

in #curationlast year

Forget eddie... believe me, I don't care if it's eddie, jimmy or mary.
Let me repeat, from top 11 upvotes, 7 are from the post creator, from the total of $86 rewards, $61 are from the post creator.
Challenge you to find more like this and respond if you agree with this, no matter who are the user!

Sort:  

How do you know it's Eddie and not Dan upvoting? As I've said depending on the content and effort and what kind of community member it is, I don't think that self-votes make it any less fair than if he'd receive votes from others. It's about value for value. Some would easily be able to do vote-trading which is what my post is about just to get your suspicions out of the way but effectively be doing the same thing, the bad part about them is that they don't do anything else on/for Hive other than generating those posts and getting them a lot of rewards all the while their content looks like it has no consumption, no views, etc.

I already understood your point.
Mine is
Posts with high rewards, most part of rewards coming from the creator.
Will I downvote those post? No.
It is nice? No.
Do I think it's less nice than someone autovoting a post with $2 rewards? Yes.
Do I think autovoting like this, from users with reputation, comparing with a newbie that plagiarize, is worth? Yes! Users with reputation might be example to others that might mimic them. No one mimic a newbie.

 last year (edited) 

To finish our talk let me tell you something. You know as I know, reward pool is the main thing in Hive, maybe just 1% of regular users will be on Hive if rewards didn't exist. Is also the main source of dramas. You already know my opinion, we need more OCDs and less autovoting, assumed or hooded, vote-trading, bid-bots, whatever.
We also need more things to explode but an healthy reward pool is one of the keys to success.