You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoting is not curation! So I want to manually solve curation for my own purposes...

in #curation7 years ago

xD great analogy with the rubber ducks. I agree and have noticed since I started using steemit. Upvoting is not curation at all. Resteeming is closer to curation but you don't get rewarded by doing it. Good content is too disorganized and gets burried under lots of irrelevant content. I hope developers acknowledge these issues and address them in the next hardforks.

Sort:  

Good point about resteeming. I have some issues around resteeming because it makes the feed even more messier. With the curated library post, it is in effect a mass resteem of old content of I guess. The resteem is only useful for "new" content . With the library post I can give more context WHY I am mentioning it and why it is useful to read it. Not everything is useful to everyone, and a resteem is a pretty generic push to everyone without explanation...