You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observations from a week with Curie - Tips on How to get Curated

in #curation7 years ago

thank you so much, @mikepm74, for your effort, even checking my blog. That were another good hints and recommendations.

I am holding my thumbs for you in becoming a curator yourself. I know, one shouldn't push it and embarrass oneself.

Yes, it is quite a challenge to meet the requirements but it showed me something about myself, namely: Do I believe in myself to be able to meet the standards? Is my work having enough "flesh" on it, giving me ideas and content I love to work on and think about? To fulfill the scientific requirements gives me the chance to get to know myself in another light.

I don't know if I can really hold it, because my recent work was very time consuming and I therefore did have to set priorities. It also is kind of addictive to stay here and watch what others do and give comments of quality, as well.

I am torn between pain & pleasure:-)

All the best for you!