Sort:  

How do we call curators then?

distillers perhaps? MoonShiners?

It's an intense human activity, unless you are talking about bots. Bots process.

yes...I was talking about bots.
perhaps we should have two categories...curated by humans and distilled by bots.

The bots throw a wrench in to the mix, but human curation is pretty accurate.
According to dictionary.com;

to pull together, sift through, and select for presentation, as music or website content:

That's pretty much what a curator does on Steemit. Sift through posts, select them, upvote them, or present them to a curation guild.

processing sounds horrible for us human bots.....i pass a turing test so it should be call curating because steemit is a museum indeed. bots can process tho, im ok with that.

steem is not a museum
a museum is historical (old mostly forgotten, dead stuff)
steem is contemporary and forward looking.

oh, you mean posts on steemit are mostly forgotten and dead stuff, got it! ;-) lol

don't put words in my mouth.
I don't mean that at all.

its a joke because I DO believe steemit to be museum. :D

It is time consuming. However, I see it worthy of my time at this stage of development.