You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On Manual Curation

in #curation6 years ago

Hello! Always good to see you, @aussieninja. You're in Curie, too. Yay!

Hmmm... super stressful doesn't sound good, but I can imagine there's pressure. And lots of guidelines. lol! I'd be happy to have some training with you. Feel free to reach out in Discord, anytime.

Keep being awesome! Thanks for stopping by. :)

Sort:  

The Curie guidelines were a lot more strict and then loosened up on literally the day I started... which has been great for writers like yourself, and the really great curators... but fills us newbies with a lot more doubt... and there are penalities for having posts you submit rejected... but it's also super rewarding too.

I saw a couple of others have said they'll represent you when you're ready, which is something I can't do... but I thought a softer intro might be better for you. I'll compile some thoughts and send them to you.

Thanks so much. I'm blown away by the generosity people have shown me on this platform, yourself included. Softening the intro is much appreciated! Anything to help me avoid overwhelm is a good thing! ;)

Haha, uh oh, you might not like the message I sent you in Discord then.. but we can break it down chunk by chunk. There is a lot involved.... but it literally changes people's lives, and I've learnt a lot... so it's pretty great.

At the end of the day though, people show you a lot of love because you put in a lot of effort to help this platform that we love. If everyone could follow your lead, this place would be beyond amazing.