You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie & Community: An open-invitation for all to be part of our curation works - powered by Streemian

in #curation7 years ago

UP voted! You have obviously done good work for the community based on the stats you present.

I have a question on the Curators Score. The post states:

Curators Score is number of posts approved multiplied by approval rate. Approval rate is the percentage of total submissions made by each curator which are approved.

But then the post says

A curator who submits 10 posts and has 8 accepted has a Score of 8.

I am thinking the approval rate for this case is 80% and then 8 times 80% should yield a score of 6.4 rather than 8.

I wonder if the number stated in the post is in error, or if my understanding is in error! :-) In any case, I wish you continued success for your project!

Sort:  

You are right! Will get that corrected.

Thanks for letting me know! I like to follow along with the math in some of the tech posts on here; it really helps me understand the concepts when I do the math myself. Best wishes!