You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest: Help me to Thank you # 9

in #curation6 years ago

I decided to become a little arty with some photos I took while on a walk with the dogs. It was just after a snow storm which hit the UK a week or so ago

The Beast from the East - Aftermath

Sort:  

Those pictures are excellent @maninayton. My favourite is the one with the dog. Great job

Thanks very much - the dog in question is Tiggy - a Jackapoo - and you can just make out Pippy in the centre about a third of the way down the picture. She's a Jack Russell.

Ah yes, I can see Pippy now as well!! It was hard to spot her with the snow... the snow is great time to take great photos, especially because we don't get it too often.. That second last photo with the hazy bush in background is really good as well, very atmospheric

Flattery will get you everywhere! Thank you for the comments.

Ha ha, you're gas! :o)

It seems we all like the one with the dog, but all pictures are presented nicely.
Funny how the storm was called - The beast from the east. My boyfriend is English expat and he told me about the winter in 1978 when the storm hit UK. He found some old pictures in Internet to show. It was very bad then.

I was living in Cyprus in 1978 so I managed to miss that one :-) Thanks for your comment.

Your pictures came out great. I love b&w photography. The puppies look like they had a good time.

They certainly did, although they seemed glad to get back to the central heating!

These are awesome photos and nicely edited. Seems like a very lonely and quiet place to me and yet so beautiful !

Thank you. Yes, I enjoy taking the dogs there to get a little me time although I've just come back from a walk there looking like a drowned rat! Its been raining non-stop all day here. take care.

I love snow! Your photographs are amazing. This first one is my favorite. Beautiful!