Pay it forward week 35 - Supporting Steemians with good content!

in #curation5 years ago

Hey whats up guys, its time for your daily dose of @mcnestler ;)

First I want to thank @thedarkhorse for his incredible support. He helps minors with a delegation to grow.
Interested? Then check it out: Support for Newbies: Still TIme Left! Free Delegation for 1 Month
Comming back to the challenge. I am a bit in christmas mode so today I want to present a christmas blog post and a basic one.
For those not aware what this competition is about: It helps minnowers with excellent content to get attention from the community. It is a weekly challenge from @thedarkhorse & @pifc featuring good content. Its my fourth week now particpiating as a curator and a blogger and it already feels like a routine :)

Unbenannt.PNG

Comming to my selection

Post1

Vienna.PNG
Christmas traditions in Vienna by @covermaker (Reputation 46)

I choose this post because I studied my bachelor in Vienna. It is a great city and especially the christkindl markets are absolute superb. She describes the lovely atmosphere, the famous spots and the pre cristmas mood of the people living there. Reading her blog entry reminded me of the awesome time living there.

I totally recommend everyone to visit this great city once in your life. Besides impressing old buildings, an interesting culture and a delicious traditional food the city offers great activities for the whole family. It is not a coincidence that the city got selected several times for the city with best value to live in. Get in touch with the city by reading her post :)

Post 2


The Little Voice - Everyday Woman by @juliamulcahy (Reputation 50)

I loved that post simply because she mixed the struggles of creating a post with her personal life. She describes the process nearly every Steemian had in his life, by thinking about the creation of a blogpost. On top of that she tells the reader an engrossing story of her life.

The combination of a problem which a tremendous amount of people can relate to and the personal note in her blog entry made me choose her for this weeks contest.


Note: All images remain property of the original poster.
I hope you enjoy reading my featured bloggers. 😉

If you liked this post, make sure to upvote and follow for more awesome content. Also, please share this with anybody you know who might think this worth reading. Make sure to express any questions, comments or feedback you may have down below.

Have a nice pre christmas time
Cheers
M

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Lovely catch, @mcnestler!

Thanks for the mention and support @mcnestler. It’s always nice to return home from work and see someone has popped by and taken the time to read your blog. 😊

No problem @juliamilcahy, I really liked your post! Have a good weekend :)

Great features this week. I have been around to visit both.

Thank you very much :)

I have visited and supported both of your entries @mcnestler. I enjoyed them both!

Thank you for your steady efforts to bring new Steemians to the attention of our PIFC community! 👍

@roleerob, thank you for your kind words :)
I like the vibe of the community, therefore no problem. I think it is an awesome idea which we should try to spread until the deepest chambers of Steemit :)
Have a good day :)

Upvoted and commented on your features. Thank you for continued support.

No problem my friend, as I always mention: i like the idea of the contest and the vibe of the particpants. :)
Have a good day @tryskele

Good initiative. Thanks to @pifc as well for the contest.